Stephanie Peay v2.0

The official blog of Stephanie Peay

What is SIMS STOCK?

with 4 comments

IMG_0211     IMG_0204     SIMS STOCK 010     IMG_0184     SIMS STOCK 004

SIMS STOCK is the annual training seminar conducted by real estate investor and marketer Greg Clement and internet marketer Jeff Walker. The inaugural seminar was held at the Hard Rock Hotel in San Diego, California from November 6 – 9, 2009. In attendence were 400 real estate investors and marketers from all over the country. There were even a few attendees who came to the event from Canada.

The training centered on the topics of internet marketing and real estate. More specifically, they talked about everything from commercial real estate to how to use the online real estate database Realeflow. The topics that centered around internet marketing were especially valuable as the SIMS program is about just that.

The areas of internet marketing that were covered included video marketing, squeeze pages, blogs and article marketing, among other topics. Greg Clement also covered the property launch formula, which is a real estate specific adaptation of Jeff Walker’s Product Launch Formula. Both topics were covered during SIMS STOCK.

The guest speakers included Than Merrill, of A & E’s Flip This House, Jeff Watson, Josh Cantwell, Scott Scheel and Don Fowler. Another well known real estate investor, Preston Ely, showed up just for kicks and giggles. Josh Cantwell and Than Merrill were both awesome! Don Fowler offered a lot of great information about using virtual assistants in our businesses and Jeff Watson blew us away with his legal knowledge.

It was a great event. The staff of Realeflow did an outstanding job putting the event together. They gave away a free t-shirt and notebook, both with the SIMS STOCK logo on it, to all attendees. They provided free Starbucks coffee, Vitamin Water, and snacks all weekend long. (I think I gained a few pounds, sadly) There were giveaways and karaoke contests everyday. The hotel was awesome and San Diego is beautiful. There was plenty to do in the Gas Light District where the hotel was located.

The only downside of the events was there wasn’t enough content from Jeff Walker and Greg Clement. It was great hearing the other speakers, however it would have been nice to learn more about internet marketing from the two of them. However, when they did speak everyone listened because they were offering so much great information.

I’d be lying if I didn’t say I’m happy to be home, but it was a great weekend. I’m ready to implement the things that I learned and I can’t wait to connect with all of the amazing people I met while I was there.

Written by Stephanie Peay

November 15, 2009 at 7:24 pm

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hey Stephanie, great to hear about SIM STOCK! Glad you had a great time and learned a lot. I’d love to hear more about the things you’re putting into action and the results you’re getting from them!

    Shae Bynes

    November 15, 2009 at 8:29 pm

  2. I’ve never heard of “K-meleon” browser, what is that?… Thanks for the compliment and for checking out my blog!!! Merry CHRISTmas! 😀

    Stephanie Peay

    December 21, 2009 at 1:30 am

  3. Stephanie, I”m just noticing your blog. I apologize for missing it before. Do you have a post where you’ve updated any implementing of what you learned through the SIMS program?

    Nick@Subject2.com

    December 21, 2009 at 2:21 pm

    • Thanks for visiting, Nick!… I haven’t written an update about my progress implementing SIMS, yet. (I think Shae suggested that awhile back too). Actually, besides this blog, some progress with my squeeze pages, and my videos, I don’t have a lot to report. I will write a post about what I’ve done so far sometime soon though. I’m sure that’ll help my Google ranking too. 😀

      Stephanie Peay

      December 29, 2009 at 4:55 am


Leave a comment