Stephanie Peay v2.0

The official blog of Stephanie Peay

Project “End 2009 With A Bang”

with 2 comments


Project “End 2009 With A Bang” wasn’t that successful! However, I did want to officially bring it to a close by creating this post, especially since we’re already one month into 2010.

The biggest thing I learned was that I shouldn’t take on too many new projects at once. I managed to get some results with my weight loss efforts and with my relationship with God, but I didn’t make it to my goals in those areas or make progress with my family & friends goal.

I also realized that it doesn’t take much for me to lose laser focus. That is something that I will work on this year. I have to find some way of keeping my goals, as well as the reason I’m trying to accomplish them,  in front of me so I decrease my chances of getting sidetracked. It’s so easy to get distracted by something else, discouraged, or to lose focus. That’s not news to me, but I think from now on I’m going to remind myself more often of what I want to do, and why, so that I don’t lose the chance I have to achieve my goals. Or, get frustrated while doing so.

I still believe that New Years resolutions are a bit of a waste. I can set goals all year long, I can make changes in my life every day, why wait to do so just once a year??? So here’s to laser focused goals, and to implementing them in 2010.

Written by Stephanie Peay

January 30, 2010 at 5:35 am

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Ok Stephanie, that’s a good lesson…you can’t do a million things at one time. So did you pick your one or two goals to laser focus on for the next month or two?

    Shae Bynes

    January 30, 2010 at 4:26 pm

    • My goal for the next week is to create a video thank you message for the people who came to my party last year. That was one of my goals at the end of last year, but I’d like to start with something small this year that I know I can do to gain some momentum. Hopefully once I’m done with that I’ll have an easier time picking what I want to focus on next. Thanks for the comment and keeping me accountable Shae!!!

      Stephanie Peay

      February 5, 2010 at 5:22 pm


Leave a Reply

