Stephanie Peay v2.0

The official blog of Stephanie Peay

2009 New Year Resolution & Goals Update

with one comment

Project “End 2009 with a bang”

Week 1 (of 6)

I received a comment from Shae Bynes, the author of the article that inspired this project, about my original post. Part of the comment made me question the number of goals I was focusing on:

You have a LOT of things written down here to accomplish by end of the year. I don’t know how much of this is NEW activity/habits vs. continuing what you’re already doing (e.g. the personal finance, service, health items) but it seems like a lot of new habits and stuff to focus on in a mere 6 weeks.

I re-thought my list and I think Shae’s comment about trying to do too much in a short period of time is true in this case. So, I decided to cut back on the number of goals I will work on the rest of this year. Here is the new list of goals I have for the last 5 weeks of the year.

  • Health – lose 15 pounds
  • Family & Friends – Finally send thank you cards to everyone who attended my birthday party in April (I know – it’s horrible)
  • Relationship with God – attend church every Sunday for the rest of the year

Update #1

Health

No Comment. (I had a few small victories, they just weren’t on the scale) 

Family & Friends

No progress yet 😦

Relationship with God

I actually went to church this past Sunday!!! It was a great day to return, the church just had a Men’s Encounter. It was encouraging hearing the testimony of so many men who took a few days out of their life to have an encounter with God.

Written by Stephanie Peay

November 25, 2009 at 3:42 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Now THAT looks like a great focused list, Stephanie! Hope you’ve enjoyed your Thanksgiving (and that your dinner didn’t set you back on your weight loss goal)!

    Shae

    November 26, 2009 at 7:32 pm


Leave a Reply

